How to Delete All Your Facebook Messages at Once, Using Google Chrome

Blog

You must log in to answer this question

How do I permanently delete messages from my Facebook inbox?

It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox. However there is some workaround is to mark the message as Spam or Abuse (in Actions), then delete it from your messages, and disable/deactivate your account (and re-activate it after few hours), so both people won’t see it.

Video

How do you delete multiple Facebook messages at once?

You can’t do it from the Messenger app. Login from a browser, go to the conversation >> click the action icon from the upper right corner >> from the action list, check “Delete selected” >> You’ll see a “Delete” button next to every single messages >> Just click on it to delete the related message.

Delete WhatsApp messages in a chat or group

It is possible to delete WhatsApp messages from an individual or group chat, but also, we can also delete a message for ourselves or for all, something that we can decide at the time we are about to delete it.

Delete messages for me

The famous messaging application allows you to delete messages that we have sent or received on our phone and that this does not affect the chats of our contacts. That is, we can delete messages from a chat so that they disappear from the screen of our phone and that this does not affect the chats of our contacts. The messages will be deleted from our screen but will continue to appear in the chat of our contact where we have eliminated it.

To do this, all we have to do is:

  • We open WhatsApp.
  • We go to the chat in which we want to delete the message.
  • Press and hold the message we want to delete until it is selected .
  • We tap on the trash can icon that appears in the top bar of the app.
  • We select the Delete option for me that is displayed in the window that appears.

We can also select several messages from that same

We can also select several messages from that same chat by holding down each one to delete several WhatsApp messages at once. These messages will disappear from our screen, showing the literal ” This message was deleted “, but they will still be visible on the screen of the person with whom we have opened that chat.

Delete messages for everyone

Both in individual chats and in groups we can delete WhatsApp messages that affect the chats of the rest of the participants. Therefore, it is what we will have to do to eliminate a message that we have sent by mistake. For it:

  • We open WhatsApp.
  • We go to the chat or group in which we want to delete the message.
  • Press and hold the message we want to delete until it is selected .
  • We tap on the trash can icon that appears in the top bar of the app.
  • We select the Delete option for all that is shown in the window that appears.
  • Both on our phone and on the rest of the chat or group participants, the literal ” This message was deleted ” will appear and they will no longer be able to see the original message.

It is important to know that the recipients of the

It is important to know that the recipients of the deleted message have been able to see its content before we proceed with its deletion. If when we select the message we show the Info, we can see if there is someone who has already read it. If our recipient or recipients have not yet read it, then none of them will be able to see it once we have deleted it.

If any of the recipients has an iPhone and what we have sent in the message is a photo, it is possible that even after deleting the WhatsApp messages, those contacts have the photo saved on their device.

Browser

  1. Log into your Facebook account
  2. Click See all in Messenger
  3. Click on the options wheel next to a conversation
  4. Click Delete if you want to erase all the messages

But what can you do about multiple messages and multiple conversations? – For this, you have to install a third-party browser extension.

Yahoo! Mail

By default, Yahoo Mail does not offer a direct option to delete a folder’s entire contents, and only shows its first 40 messages. To delete more than 40 at once, you first need to scroll down in the folder to populate the list with all messages.

How to delete every message in a folder

  1. Log into your Yahoo! e-mail account.
  2. On the left side of the screen, locate and click the folder you’d like to empty. We’re using the inbox for this example.

 On the right side of the screen, click-and-drag t

  1. On the right side of the screen, click-and-drag the vertical slider until you reach the end of your inbox. You may need to repeat this process many times to populate all the messages, but it goes faster as you repeat this action.

 Once you have fully populated the folder, click t

  1. Once you have fully populated the folder, click the checkbox in the upper-left corner, and then select Delete.

 Wait a few moments (longer if there are many mess

  1. Wait a few moments (longer if there are many messages), and you see a confirmation prompt appear.

2 thoughts on How To Delete All Messages and Conve

2 thoughts on How To Delete All Messages and Conversations in Facebook Messenger

Sukh Lal Sukh Lal says: May 8, 2021 at 12:29 am How to delete all messages at once in fb messenger? Please help

Steve Larner says: May 8, 2021 at 6:56 pm Try the Chrome add-on labeled “Facebook Fast Delete Messages.”

Beauford says: December 6, 2020 at 10:21 pm This does not explain how to delete all messages at one time, which is what I want to do. Doing them individually could take months. There are thousands of them going back years.

Comments are closed.

Tags