Step-by-step Tutorial to Delete Facebook Contacts on iPhones

Blog

What is facebook?

The most popular social network in the world. Facebook alone is enough to cover almost all your social networking needs. This is a huge platform. it has everything in it. Everyone now has a Facebook account. Facebook; It is the meeting point for friends, family, relatives, elementary school friends and the business community. When you call a contact, the first place to look is usually the facebook app.

Video

2. Use Facebooks Trusted Friends feature

If you can’t access the email address or phone number on your account, your only other hope is Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. Launched in 2013, Trusted Friends lets you regain access to your account in case of forgotten credentials by asking three “trusted friends” to supply a reset code. The big problem with Trusted Friends is that you had to have set it up in advance for your account, which very few people have done, according to a quick check I did of my friends and other random accounts.

(To set it up for an account you still have access to: 1. Go to Settings (down arrow). 2. Go to your Security and Login Settings. 3. Scroll down to Choose 3 to 5 friends to contact if you get locked out and click Edit. 43. Click Choose friends and follow the on-screen instructions.)

If you fall into the category of one of the lucky few who set this up, when you tell Facebook that you “No longer have access to these?” on the email and phone recovery page you’ll be provided with an option to enter a new email or phone number and continue with the process.

Click “Reveal My Trusted Contacts” and type the full name of one of your trusted contacts. Facebook will then give you a special URL that each of your three friends need to access. The URL contains a recovery code to reset your account, which your friends need to provide back to you. You will need to contact your friends and provide them the URL – Facebook will not do this for you. If you can’t contact one of your trusted friends for whatever reason, you’re out of luck.

As I mentioned above, if you didn’t already set up Trusted Contacts, it’s too late now. When you tell Facebook you can’t access the email account, you won’t have the option to provide a new email address or phone number, you’ll just be told to try logging in again (in other words, you’re outta luck).

How to delete your Facebook account on Mobile

  1. Open the Facebook app on your phone.
  2. Tap on the ≡ (menu) icon at the top right corner of your screen.
  3. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Select Settings from the dropdown menu.
  5. Scroll down to Your Facebook Information and tap Account Ownership and Control
  6. Choose Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Select Delete Account and tap Continue to Account Deletion at the bottom.
  8. Tap on the Continue to Account Deletion button.
  9. Scroll down to the bottom and tap Delete Account.
  10. Type in your password and click Continue.
  11. Tap Delete Account to confirm.

 

How to delete a Facebook Group

  1. Go to the group you want to delete and click “Members”
  2. Beside each person, select “Remove from Group”
  3. Once you remove everyone else, choose “Leave Group” next to your name
  4. Click “Leave and Delete”

Backing up your Facebook data

 Download your information here. Do it *before* yo

Download your information here. Do it *before* you delete your Facebook account. Credit: STAN SCHROEDER/MASHABLE

You may be done with Facebook, but you probably want to keep the data you’ve amassed on the service. Think about it: Posts, photos, videos, messages, likes, list of friends — it’s all potentially valuable, and it really doesn’t hurt to preserve it. To back up your data, do the following:

  1. Open Facebook settings

  2. Click on Your Facebook Information

  3. Click on Download Your Information

Here, you’ll be able to choose the date range, what types of data you’d like to backup, and media quality. Our advice: Just keep it all, and leave the media quality on high.

SEE ALSO: I deleted Facebook off my phone and you should too

You can also choose between a HTML format, which will make the file easier to view, and JSON format, which will make it easier to import the data into another service (yes, it’s quite possible that there will be another popular social network after Facebook one day). Now, click on “Create File,” and store the resulting file safely.

Warnings

  • Facebook updates can be invasive. If you don’t want Facebook accessing your data at all, you’re better off disabling its access to any of your apps or data from its settings menu.

    Thanks! Helpful 1 Not Helpful 2

  • After deleting your account from your iPhone, you will need to sign in again to regain your data.

    Thanks! Helpful Not Helpful

Advertisement

Part 3. FAQs about How to Delete Facebook Contacts

Question 1. When I block someone on Messenger what do they see?

When you block someone on Messenger only, they are still on your list but they can’t send you messages or view your online status. They won’t get notifications when you block them.

Question 2. Which one is worse, unfriending and blocking?

The answer is determined by your purpose. When you block someone, you automatically unfriend them. It also prevents them from viewing your posts and activities.

Question 3. How to turn off Facebook contacts on iPhone?

To turn off, go to the Settings app, tap Facebook and turn off Contacts. The Facebook contacts will be disabled from iPhone.

Conclusion

Now, you should understand how to delete Facebook and Messenger contacts on your iPhone. For Facebook contacts, you can achieve it in the iOS Settings app, while the Messenger app gives you relative functionality. Apeaksoft iPhone Eraser is available if you intend to delete all data on iPhone. More questions related to this topic? Please write down your message below this post.

Tags